How do I cancel my account?

Everything you need to know about canceling your subscription to Lavender.

Meagan Glenn avatar
Written by Meagan Glenn
Updated today

Say it ain't so!

We hate to see you go! 😢

But if you do choose to cancel your subscription with Lavender, we’ve made it as simple as possible to do so!

💡 Important Note About Pricing: if you are currently on a legacy plan and cancel your subscription, you will lose access to that pricing and will be offered current pricing if you resubscribe in the future.

Steps to cancel a Lavender subscription

To get started, open up your Dashboard and head to Settings.

Click on your Billing tab. This will show you your Current Plan (along with the current payment amount) as well as your Next Payment and its billing date.

Click "Change Billing Cycle or Adjust Plan".

You’ll be presented with the following options:

  • Update Plan

  • Cancel Plan

  • Go Back

Select "Cancel Plan" as seen below. 👇

You’ll get a pop up asking you to confirm if you'd like to cancel, or if you’d like to keep your plan. (Just in case you hit ‘Cancel Plan’ accidentally!)

You’ll then get one FINAL pop-up to confirm for certain that you want to cancel. Click “confirm cancellation” to continue the cancellation process.

(And cue the tears from us 😭 )

Your browser may take a moment or two to refresh automatically. Once it refreshes, you'll see that your plan will cancel on or at the end of your billing cycle.

What if I want to delete my account?

While these steps will help you cancel your Lavender subscription, you will still have a Lavender account - just a Basic (free) one!

If you’d like to delete your account altogether, you can do so by logging into Lavender and visiting Settings > Account > Delete Account.


Thanks for trying out Lavender! If you have the time, we'd love to hear how we can improve the product! 💜


Looking to upgrade your account instead?

Did this answer your question?